Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Annual Night of Accolades

Last night the NC State Basketball team held their annual year-end banquet at The State Club. Here is a breakdown of the awards that were handed out:

David Thompson Award: Courtney Fells

Most Improved Player: Tracy Smith

Best Teammate Award: Julius Mays (Voted by the team)

Jim Valvano Coaches Award: C.J. Williams

Practice Player of the Year Award: Ben McCauley

Big Ben, Julius, C.J., and Johnny T all recieved the Scholar Athlete Award for achieving a GPA of 3.0 or higher this past semester.

For a better description of each of these awards, check out the GoPack article.


2 Responses to "Annual Night of Accolades"
  1. Jason said...
    April 28, 2009 at 4:05 PM

    I like that the team voted Mays as the best teamate, and CJ got the coaches award. I really think these guys are going to be team-leaders down the road.

    (isn't kendall smith a park scholar? he didn't get a 3.0? wonder if he'll be seeing any playing time next year?)

  2. Anonymous said...
    April 28, 2009 at 4:32 PM

    Congrats, guys!


Copyright 2009 All Rights Reserved Revolution Two Church theme by Brian Gardner | Blogger template converted & enhanced by eBlog Templates